Life with Baby K

April 4, 2008

Ask and you shall receive….and furbabies

Filed under: Furbabies,IVF #1 — by Jess @ 1:07 pm
Tags: ,
Two days ago I came on here and complained about needing to wait for my period. Well, lo and behold I woke up in the middle of the night (I have horrible insomnia issues) and went to the bathroom and HOLY CRAP there is my period! I can’t believe it, a 30 day cycle! Thats the shortest cycle I have had since I started TTC. Its the little things that excite me!
So I called the IVF nurses to report CD 1 and I am currently waiting for them to call me back. I am excited that my period came early. My friend, the one whose bridal shower I went to a few weeks back, is getting married in the middle of May (on my birthday actually!) Anyways I was concerned that my ER or ET was going to land on the wedding day, which would be really upsetting to me. Of course it still could but I think I have a better chance now of being able to go to the wedding. My friend would understand if I couldn’t go, but I would feel awful about it. She was one of my bridesmaids and I love her to pieces. So hopefully it will work out.

 

I have two cats and a dog. This is Dusty, she is 1 years old. My husband works for a store where he delivers furniture, electronics etc. Anyway he was on a delivery one day and there was a litter of kittens and Dusty was one of them. Now she is a monstrous 11 pound cat.

This is Daisy. She was our first kitten. We got her last winter. She is also a year old. I found her at a shelter in town and we adopted her. She is a dainty little girl, which was proven at the vet the other day when she weighed in at 6.5 lbs.

And this is my first love Daphne. She was originally my sister’s dog, when we were all still living at home. My sister met her fiance who is allergic to animals. So Daphne became my first baby. She is a Lhasa Apso and the funniest dog I have ever met. This pic was taken on vacation last summer. We go to Lake Champlain in Vermont and rent a cabin for the week. The bedroom doors have a space of about 6 inches at the bottom and Daph was in the bedroom looking out into the living room. She will be 8 years old in July and weighs 10 pounds (yes thats right Dusty the monster weighs more than Daph)
Dusty is getting fixed on Monday morning. We have to figure out a way to keep her NPO Sunday after 10pm. I think we are just going to take the water and food up off the floor and make sure the toilet seat is down (yes the stupid cat likes to drink out of the toilet) Dusty is in heat right now and driving me crazy so I will be glad once the surgery is done!
So I guess I will finish this post up with some other pics of my furbabies (just b/c they are so darn cute!)

 

Top: Dusty at 6 weeks
Bottom: Daisy at 3 months
1 Comment »

  1. Precious babies! So cute!

    Comment by Alison — April 4, 2008 @ 4:54 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

