Life with Baby K

May 17, 2008

I’m a tortoise…

Filed under: Friends,IVF #1 — by Jess @ 2:14 am
Tags: ,

Today Sam at http://theclam.wordpress.com/ discussed how she feels like the tortoise in the tortoise and the hare story. Everything she said about her cycle echoed what I was told today. I went in today for bloodwork and ultrasound. My lining was 9mm and a triple layer (which I guess is good. I have to do more research on this) I have 3 8mm follicles on the left ovary and 1 8mm on the right. They said I had 10 on one side and 12 on the other. My estrodial level today was 175. The nurse Ellen told me she thinks I am going to be having a longer cycle. She says I have a lot of potential and since its my first exposure to these stimulating meds they want to move slowly to allow the follies to grow at the same pace as each other. She anticipates my ER being the end of next week. Tell me why as she was telling me to plan on ER at the end of next week, my first thought was “wooohooo I will get to skip work next weekend!!” Just goes to show you how little I want to deal with work right now.

************************

I have never been the kind of woman who can feel ovulation. Perhaps this is because it just wasn’t happening, I don’t know. My sister swears she knows what day her daughters implanted into her uterus because she says she felt it. Now I have always thought she was being over dramatic. But since starting all of these stims, I am unnaturally aware of my ovaries ALL the time. I feel twinges and weird sensations all the time. So strange, yet I think I kind of like it. Of course as the follicles get bigger, I am sure I will grow tired of it!

*************************

Tomorrow is my friend Alicia’s wedding. I am so excited for her. I have known her since she was like 10 or 11. I thought I was going to start crying at the rehearsal tonight, I can’t even imagine what I will be like tomorrow. I am reading Ruth 1:16 during the ceremony. I am so honored to be a part of her wedding. Of course the interesting thing should be shooting up in the bathroom at the reception! Oh goodness, the things we do!!!

*************************************

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes! I can’t even explain how much it means to have the support of so many awesome women. Much love to all of you!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

