Life with Baby K

August 4, 2008

One more sleep…

Filed under: Baby on Board,pregnancy worries — by Jess @ 2:56 pm
Tags: ,

One more sleep until we learn if this pregnancy is going okay or not. One more sleep until we know what the next 8 months will look like. Tomorrow we go for our first ultrasound. I will be 6w4d. Hopefully everything will be perfect and we will be able to see the heartbeat. I do believe everything will be okay, however there is the underlying nagging doubt which I can’t seem to ignore. What if it is not okay? What if everything isn’t as it should be and they tell me the pregnancy isn’t viable. I can’t even imagine.

In other, less serious news, we are going on vacation on Saturday morning and I can’t wait! We are going to Lake Champlain, on the Vermont side. My parents, brother, and my in laws are going with us too. We have rented three cabins. I am so excited to get away and just relax. I hope the weather is good though. It has been just raining and raining for about a week now. I am tired of it. Hopefully next week will be clearer and nice and hot since I plan to spend some quality time in the swimming pool!!

I have been so exhausted recently. I know that its a pregnancy side effect, but good Lord I feel like I could sleep for 22 out of 24 hours a day. Hopefully this exhaustion will be limited to the first trimester or I am going to be screwed when school starts in September!! I have been having a lot of nausea too. I vomitted for the first time this weekend while I was at work. That’s always a good time.

I will check in tomorrow after the ultrasound. Keep us in your thoughts and prayers.

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck!!! I’ll be watching for tomorrow’s update of being able to see the heartbeat!!! (keep in mind that it could be early, as they say all heartbeats should be visible by 7weeks, which means 6w4d is under 7 weeks so there is a chance it may not be beating yet.) But I’m sure all will be a-okay!!!

    Comment by nancy — August 4, 2008 @ 9:59 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

