Life with Baby K

September 10, 2008

Dopplers

Filed under: Baby on Board,pregnancy worries — by Jess @ 11:19 am
Tags: ,

Last night I had a scare. I was at work and went to the bathroom for the hundredth time on my shift and noticed that when I wiped there was blood. Of course I freaked out. I have spotted before but it has always been after having sex. And since it has been about a week, I was scared because this spotting was unexplained. I told my charge nurse that I needed to go make a phone call to the doc and told her what was happening. I went outside and called Jeff and then called the doc. My OB was on call so he called me back and wasn’t very concerned. He said as long as I didn’t have any cramping and that the bleeding didn’t get heavy that he didn’t think it was worth going to the ER for.  I really didn’t appreciate his dismissive tone, I knew he was right. So I am going to be seen this afternoon by one of the midwives in the practice (actually the one I saw first about my inability to get pregnant) The bleeding has stopped. I haven’t had any cramping. So I think I am ok. But I will feel better after hearing the heartbeat/seeing the baby.

Okay so here is the question of the day. Last night as I was trying to go to sleep all I could think of is how much I wished I had a doppler. Of course I have no idea which brands are the best ones so if those of you who have dopplers could let me know what kind you have and if you would recommend it or not, that would be wonderful.

I will update after my appt this afternoon.

1 Comment »

  1. Praying that everything is just fine.

    Comment by Jendeis — September 10, 2008 @ 1:24 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

